The Uintah Arts Council was incorporated in 1978 as a private 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation for the purpose of promoting, encouraging and stimulating the arts in the Uintah Basin area of northeastern Utah. We currently operate as a council with eleven voting board members and committee chairs for various activities. The Board Chairman oversees board activities and meetings and the President acts as executive officer handling all day-to-day business of the council. All board positions are voluntary. We normally hold bi-monthly board meetings, of which one per year (usually in the fall) is deemed an Annual Meeting to which all members are invited specifically to attend and cast a vote for officers, which are nominated by the currently seated board members. The current Board of Directors consists of:

• Chairman-

• President- Ron Litton

• Evelyn Grammer

• Anita Calder

• Melinda Palmer

• Russell Pearson

• Shelley Sorensen

• Annette Daggett

• Taunia Wheeler